Railways celebrate end of season in style

On Saturday, September 21 the Northam Railways Football Club hosted its awards night at the Northam Race Club, which was a huge success. With 100 plus people turning up looking a million dollars every one was in the mood to have a fantastic night. We would like to thank all of our sponsors for their valuable contributions to our club this year, with out your sponsorship our club would cease to exist, thank you once again. Also thank you to the Northam Race Club for opening their facilities to us for our awards night once again. All of our deserved award winners for this season are as follows:

Railways Club Person of the Year: Clara Watson; Presidents Award: Terry Bell & Nathan De Blecourt. Netball: Team Tart - Karen O'Driscoll; 2nd Runner-up - Katie Leeder; R/up F&B - Aaliyah Kickett; O'Driscoll Medalist - Dakota Narrier. Reserves: Best 1st year reserves player - Dylan Lewis; Coaches award - Brodee Starcevich; Most Improved - Tarkyn Narrier; Leading Goal Kicker - Fekadu Kiros (20 goals); 2nd R/up F&B - Declan Bell; R/up F&B - Dean Winsor; Davis Medalist - Jake Clark. League: Best 1st Year League Player - Deekan Garlett; Coaches Award - Cameron Watson; Leading Goal Kicker - Jordon Kickett (21 goals); 2nd R/up F&B - Steven Caccetta; R/up F&B - John Armstrong; Morris Medalist - James Morris. Also, congratulations to our Travel Managers $3000 travel Voucher 100 club winner - Con de Blecourt.

Once again a big thank you to everyone involved for their efforts this year - see you all in 2020!